Row Wrapper 2

Island House Beach Resort 2S

4.8537
(41 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Island House Beach Resort!!Ground Floor, Crescent Beach, Siesta Key Florida. This beautifully maintained complex is located on the widest part of one of the best beaches in central Florida. This condo offers views of palm trees, white sand, and the crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The view is picturesque and the sunsets are stunning. The condo is 1300 sq. ft, non-carpeted, has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room, dining area, fully equipped kitchen ( all appliances including a Keurig coffeemaker), lanai, central heat/AC, King, 2 queens, Free Wi-Fi in unit! The complex has 2 beach cabanas, beach chairs, and a courtyard with shuffleboard. There is a large heated swimming pool, recreation room with pool, ping pong, and air hockey. Spend your vacation at Island House and let us make your vacation a memorable one!

Features

Accommodation

  • Apartment

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful stay

November 2023
, Godfrey, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful week at Island House. We stayed in 2S this year and the view is amazing. Best beach ever.

Wonderful vacation with my parents!

September 2023
, Pittsboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family has been coming to Island House since about 1975 and it has become a tradition for us over the years. We always try and get one of the units in front as the ocean view from the lanai is special. This unit has had some great updates and exceeded all of our expectations! We also got to meet the owner who is very focused on ensuring that guests have a great stay.

Another great Siesta Key vacation

June 2023
, Jenson Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is about the 15th year we have stayed at Island House. That speaks for itself. The condo was great, the location was great.

Siesta Key Never Disappoints!

June 2023
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Convenience, convenience, convenience!! this room has a great location! loving the new renovations they are doing to the room from the blinds (thank god no more peeky tom situations) to the furniture. The only thing the room needs is new windows especially the terrace part. We got a bad storm one night and it sounded like the wind was inside the room everything was shaking we were actually scared it was going to burst all the windows. However I saw them replacing one building and hopefully it continues throughout because it is really needed. I don't even want to know what a hurricane will feel like in there because it terrified my kids that one night. Another thing it could use is a new fridge, its working but man does it make noise i am sure that is wasting electricity like crazy. The unit was clean however the first day we had to kill about 5 roaches, but we called the office and within minutes they exterminated, however i feel maybe it needs to be done regularly and not upon request.

Awesome, as usual!

June 2023
, Liberty Township, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed here for many years, and dont see changinging anytime soon! Thank you!

Memorial Day Week

May 2023
, Tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has been coming to Island House during the week of Memorial Day for over 10 years. As our family has grown, so has the size of the unit we rent. We love it here. The beach view with direct access is beautiful. The property is well managed, clean (immaculate), with convenient laundry room access. 5 stars all the way!!

Love the view but the place needs a little attention

March 2023
, Frankford, DE United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Views were, as usual, spectacular, but we have been staying in the same unit for 4 years and we were a bit disappointed. When we returned this year, it just looked a bit dated and like it needed some attention. Also, kitchen supplies were very inadequate, they are in short supply and very old. Knives do not cut because they are not sharp enough and we had to wash coffee mugs every day because there were only 4. I know many eat out every night and this would not have been an issue but we enjoy cooking and eating at home and only go out to dinner a couple of nights (you cant get this view in any restaurant!) so it was a big inconvenience. We love Island House and Siesta Key, but we do wish they would make some updates in this unit. Overall, Island House appears to be well maintained but we did notice a change in office staff and there was disorganization and lack of communication this year. This may have been due to lack of staff or turnover in staff, but we tried several times to get answers from the office staff and never heard back from them. So, I would recommend Island House, because you can not beat the view, but I was less thrilled with my vacation than I have been in past years.

Great location!

January 2023
, O’Fallon, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second time staying at Island House and it was a great experience both times!

Great view!

December 2022
, Maurice , IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The beach and grounds were immaculate! Let me start off by saying I’m picky-the condo was slightly dated, the beds were ok, the bedding was like my grandma’s house. The condo appeared clean, just inside some of the lower kitchen cabinets haven’t been touched and the tea kettle on the stove apparently had water in it from previous. It looks like the showers are new, but neither drain worked well. There were many amenities i.e. beach chairs, wagon, umbrella, cooler, etc. The beach and the sand were the best parts.

Great Gulf View

November 2022
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just steps to the gulf waters, beautiful beach and perfect location to everything.

Great Gulf View

November 2022
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Just steps to the gulf waters, beautiful beach and perfect location to everything.

Fabulous location

October 2022
, Union, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have stayed in this unit many times. You can’t beat it. It is also one of the few with a king and two queens. Do yourself a favor and book this unit.

Great place

August 2022
, Brooksville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've been renting the same unit for about 8 years. The unit is fin
e the beach is fantastic and the overall location is perfect for family vacations.

Lanz Family 2022

July 2022
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The check-in process was not good. They would not let me into the office and I was told to come back at check-in which was an hour and half later. I understand that I was early, but there was no one in the office and it would have taken them a minute to tell me the keys were already in the unit and it was open. Thankfully, I went straight to the unit and found it was open.

Siesta Key, America's grandest beach

June 2022
, Jenson Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our beachfront condo needed some updates but the access to the wonderful beach made up for any shortcomings. We'll be back for sure.

Good vacation

June 2022
, Bloomington, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All good.

The Island House is a great place to stay.

May 2022
, Duluth , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit we stayed in came furnished with everything you need to have a relaxing time at the beach. I’ve been coming to Seista Key beach for 36 years and this is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed. Scott in the front office was very accommodating as I had to cancel a trip during Covid. He helped with my rescheduling. If you’re looking for a great place to stay at the beach this is the location for you.

The Island House is a great place to stay.

May 2022
, Duluth, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit we stayed in came furnished with everything you need to have a relaxing time at the beach. I’ve been coming to Seista Key beach for 36 years and this is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed. Scott in the front office was very accommodating as I had to cancel a trip during Covid. He helped with my rescheduling. If you’re looking for a great place to stay at the beach this is the location for you.

Awesome location!

April 2022
, New haven, in United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

2S is just steps to the beach and has an amazing view! We have stayed in this unit for 2 years and rebooked for next year.

2S. Renter Nancy Mellage

January 2022
, Toms River, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped with needed supplies. Owner cares about this unit. Clean and updated. Only minor complaint is broken bar on master shower door.

Nancy Mellage, Manchester Twp, NJ

2S. Renter Nancy Mellage

January 2022
, Toms River, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped with needed supplies. Owner cares about this unit. Clean and updated. Only minor complaint is broken bar on master shower door.

Nancy Mellage, Manchester Twp, NJ

2S

October 2021
, Rhinelander, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great spot

Lovely stay

July 2021
, Kennesaw, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean. Extremely convenient. Great view. The building is a bit old, but very very clean. Everything worked fine. Floors snd showers appear updated. AC worked well. Right next to laundry machines. We found the apartment to be exactly what our family of 5 (myself and husband, 2 teens, and my mom) needed. Great location for families!!

great time!

July 2021
, Homestead, FL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome!

We love Siesta Key

July 2021
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone had a great time with one minor exception. We plan our vacation around July 4 for the great fireworks. Every year until now Island House let us use the beach chairs that night. This year an outside company took over and insister the chairs be put away. One resident who cited previous experience of many years had the police called on him. Very heavy handed and a complete lack of appreciation for the holiday that brings so many people to Island House.

We love Siesta Key

July 2021
, Jenson Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone had a great time with one minor exception. We plan our vacation around July 4 for the great fireworks. Every year until now Island House let us use the beach chairs that night. This year an outside company took over and insister the chairs be put away. One resident who cited previous experience of many years had the police called on him. Very heavy handed and a complete lack of appreciation for the holiday that brings so many people to Island House.

Siesta Key Vacation

June 2021
, Miami, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beach was beautiful , apt had a great location and family atmosphere. Apt floor looked clean but wasn’t , beds are a bit uncomfortable. They wouldn’t allow you to move the beach chairs close to the ocean. Overall a nice place with pros and cons like everywhere else .

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed yourself.

Excellent vacation spot

March 2021
, Laingsburg, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the condo, excellent view, very clean, excellent staff, my only complaint is all the white tents on the beach take away from the view that we have from the condo and when we are out on the beach. Can the tents be set up more on the sides so they arent right in the path people take to walk to the ocean. Other that that we had an exceptional time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Beautiful Location!

March 2021
, Frankford, DE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week! Location couldnt be better and the weather was perfect.

Beautiful Location!

March 2021
, Frankford, DE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week! Location couldnt be better and the weather was perfect.

Nancy Mellage. 2S Review. Manchester NJ

January 2021
, Toms River, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Always a pleasure to rent from owners who keep their property clean And updated. We have rented this unit several times.

Manager's Response

thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Nancy Mellage. 2S Review. Manchester NJ

January 2021
, Toms River, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Always a pleasure to rent from owners who keep their property clean And updated. We have rented this unit several times.

Manager's Response

thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Beach stay

January 2021
, marine, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean and friendly

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comments, Hope to see you again soon!

Awesome Christmas

December 2020
, Colombus, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect !

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again sometime.

Awesome Christmas

December 2020
, Colombus, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect !

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again sometime.

40th anniversary celebration

October 2020
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our room was clean and the staff was extremely helpful for anything we asked. I encourage anyone who would like a clean room with the best view ever, and only 20 steps to the sand, to stay at Island House 2S!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and glad you really enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon!

Scott

A slice of heaven

October 2020
, Gainesville, GA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is the second time that we stayed in this unit. We travel with another couple and it's hard to find the right bedding configuration. We love the location, stepping out the door to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comments. See u next time!

It was our first vacation since the lock down due to covic 19.

September 2020
, Pembroke Pines, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We relaxed, celebrated my daughter's 27th. birthday and her graduation from Med school.
Will come again, hopefully get the same unit.

Best get-a-way ever ..

August 2020
, Brooksville, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I love siesta key .. we have celebrated for our anniversary here for four years.. we have two favorite rooms and our favorite restaurant. We love it so much we added an extra week to visit during the colder months .. honestly a little pricy but it’s worth every penny being on the beach with silky white sand and watching sunset every night and also we can sleep listening to the ocean crashing. So peaceful, so relaxing, Stress free.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and it is always a pleasure to see you! See you next anniversary!

Island House getaway

July 2020
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Island House, have been going every year for more than a decade and will again next year.
If there is one downside, a very minor one, it is the fault of other guests. They get up very early and post six or more tents, side by side, effectively blocking much of the access to the water. It they even observed social distancing between tents, there would be no problem.

Island House getaway

July 2020
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Island House, have been going every year for more than a decade and will again next year.
If there is one downside, a very minor one, it is the fault of other guests. They get up very early and post six or more tents, side by side, effectively blocking much of the access to the water. It they even observed social distancing between tents, there would be no problem.